Weekly Round-up 3 (via Contagions)

I’m putting up weekly round-ups of history and science blogs (including medieval blogs) in my reader on my other blog, Contagions. So what is happening to the medieval blogs? I have as many medieval blogs in my reader as science and yet, it was rather thin this week. I won’t cross post these every week. Just wanted to let you all know that I’m doing the round-ups over there.

Here is this week's round-up of posts from my reader. The blogosphere must have spring fever since there is a bit of a Caribbean  (or at least the beach) theme this week.  And to think I thought this week was starting off slow… For History and History of Science: Jaipreet Virdi of From the Hands of Quacks continues her series on Objects of Philosophical Discourse: Deafness and Language in the 1600s II focusing on early ideas of deaf education. … Read More

via Contagions

